TERMS OF SUBSCRIPTION
Latest version: 22 Dec 2020
Contact email: email@example.com
- Unless you cancel at least 24 hours before the end of the
free trial, you will be automatically charged a price
indicated on the payment screen or/and Apple’s payment pop-up screen for a chosen subscription period.
- The subscription renews automatically at the end of each
period (each week, month, 6 months, year, or otherwise) until
- Payment will be charged to your iTunes & App Store/Apple ID
account (“Account”) at confirmation of purchase (after you
accept by Touch ID, Face ID, or otherwise the subscription terms on the pop-up screen provided by Apple) or
end of the free trial.
- You can cancel a free trial or subscription anytime by
turning off auto-renewal through your Account
- To avoid being charged, cancel the subscription in your
Account settings at least 24 hours before the end of the free
trial or then-current subscription period.
- You alone can manage your subscriptions. Learn more about
managing subscriptions (and how to cancel them) on Apple
support page. Note that deleting the app does not cancel your subscriptions (however, if you use Apple’s
IOs 13 or later
IOs versions, Apple provides you with a convenient way to manage subscriptions when you delete an app).
- If you purchased a subscription through the Apple App Store
and are eligible for a refund, you’ll have to request it
directly from Apple. To request a refund, follow these instructions from the Apple support page.
Please take a screenshot of this information for your reference. This may help you to control your subscriptions.